New eye glasses

After several false starts, I finally got my new eye glasses. These ones have a prism in the prescription.

All of us have eyes that are naturally out of alignment to a greater or lesser degree, but we are able to correct it naturally with our eye muscles. As part of my growing MS fatigue, my eye muscles aren't wanting to make that correction for me as the day goes on. As a result, as the day progresses I suffer more and more from double vision. Easily corrected by just closing one eye! Very annoying!

I noticed the difference immediately after putting my new glasses on and driving was great as was watching TV. Now it is the end of the day and my eyes are not so tired. Yay!

I wrapped some Christmas presents today. Did just a bit of crafting. Baked a pumpkin cheesecake and went to get my glasses. First productive day in a while. Hopeful the bump in the road has been repaired. >^..^<

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.