The Travellist's journal

By TheTravellist

Bánh mì ốp la

I was up early so I made the most of it by having one of my favourite breakfasts. "Bánh mì ốp la" is a sizzling pan of egg and meat, almost like a pork version of "bò né", served with bread. It's about 50,000d (£1.80) including extra paté and iced tea.

In the afternoon I was walking back to my room with some tasty Vietnamese iced coffee when I was approached by a guy from California who was part of a team testing out their app. They were using the top two floors of a Starbucks as their office and buying people drinks in return for their help. I spent about 30 minutes giving them feedback; although I don't think they were quite expecting the level of detail I went in to as a software developer. I was basically a consultant and got paid in iced tea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.