On The Lookout

The most exciting thing that had happened during my eleven o'clock walkies was that we had met a cat. So, not exciting. We went around the corner to our house, and look who was sitting there, lurking. Molly the cat! I thought it was because she waited for me first, no doubt to beg mum for my treats. But - it turned out there was another cat, who, even more weirdly, was sitting under a car across the street. So we both did a stareout effort with looks saying This is OUR turf.

The afternoon brought a most unwelcome and totally undeserved bath. Grumpy but dry and smelling distinctly of rainforest, I accompanied mum to grandma and grandpa. We were having a crayfish party! Because there never was one in August. Totally untraditional, who ever heard of a crayfish party in November? There were no hats, but singing and generally happy faces. For complex reasons, I got my meatball plus a few bites of crab. Yum!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.