A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Oh deer!

Sorry about this blip but it has been a hectic day and I don't seem to have had time to find anything decent.

Having done nothing for two days there seemed to be lots to do this morning. I normally try to walk to the next village for my dental appointments and today's weather would have been perfect but I ran out of time (maybe if I hadn't ironed the shirts that had been wrongly put in the tumble drier when they hadn't actually been washed, I might have been less rushed!)

I saw this on my way past the garden centre on the edge of the village, we have two centres one at each end of the village. We often start our walks from here but I've not seen this before. As I hadn't had the advantage of walking to look for a blip, I stopped on the way back from my appt to take this as I knew once back home it would be a very short time before my friend arrived for Pilates. I heard later that Santa arrived this afternoon at the other garden centre so perhaps I should have gone there.
Managed Pilates ok though I was cold but as I'm not really up to drinking I'm giving the usual Wednesday pub visit a miss. (Not that that will stop Chris of course!) Might just have a snooze.

Not all bad today; I didn't need any treatment at the dentist and I got a refund as apparently they had overcharged me the last time I was there. I didn't notice so that was honest of them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.