Gifts of Grace

By grace

Déjà assez!

It was around this time last year that I first got to see the inside of this flat, and the view.  It looked pretty much like the first extra 'though it was still a building site.  I just stood transfixed thinking "I get to see this every day?"  

Today I had a Skype call at 4.00, the second extra was taken at 3.55 the sun blazing onto the spot where I sit on Skype.  I wish I'd had the presence of mind to take a screenshot, I couldn't bear to close the curtains but the light was so bright my face almost looked like an X-ray, a golden X-ray!    

Two minutes later the sun had dropped behind the hills and I shot out to the front step to catch the image that is my blip today.

A frosty start and a whirlwind of domestic activity, cleaning windows and floors, a ton of laundry.  Nesting might be infectious, there's a new baby due any day across the hall.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.