Sneak Peek (2)

A little light relief from all that 'thinking aloud' - to be continued.

A little bird (actually the friendly security guard) told me that the cafe in the development could now be accessed by the public.  It's not officially opened yet but has started serving food as it's the staff canteen and some staff have moved in to the new offices.

So I snuck along for a cuppa and a nosey.  I think it is beautiful.  Extra pic shows the soaring skylights, the enormous blue pots will contain olive trees presently.  It feels really quite different with humans in it.  Excellent home made carrot cake.

I'll blip it again on a bright blue day, this was close to dark on a wintry afternoon.  My only complaint is that it closes at 2.30/3.00pm as it's seen more as a staff canteen.  I'm hoping it will prove popular enough that they will extend the opening hours.  In time it could become a real community hub which we sorely need on this side of town.

On the topic of happy endings.  Check out the soggy/sweet series starting here.  Made my day.  Well, that and the carrot cake :-)

#am writing

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.