Cold cold cold

I've been pretty much cold all day. Freezing on an early morning visit to the surgery, which allowed me to capture this lovely light in Victoria Park on the way back. Cold on the bike all the way to work. Not especially warm at work, although it wasn't too bad. Pretty cold at an event I attended in the Wee Red Bar as I appeared to be sitting under an aircon vent. And freezing again on the way home on the bike (via the chip shop).

Busy day. Seminar. Some meetings. Prolific on email. And then a fascinating event with women writers that was part of Book Week Scotland this evening.

I left a little early as I'm off at sparrows tomorrow to Amsterdam. Even so, I've had so much stuff to sort out this evening that I doubt very much I will manage the cherished early night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.