Pferdeschorschi

By schorschi

Rudi & Gisela

The morning after the Christmas Party and everyone took off in their various directions - Hamburg, Karlsruhe, Munich, UK and as I have now found out in November 2016 after posting yesterday's Blip, Obergurgl. That's not a disease but a skiing resort in Austria. Boss David with wife and two children off to have a weekend skiing.
In his own words the following happened:
Only two minutes out of Obergurgl I lost control of the car on a piece of ice and smashed into an oncoming Porsche 944. Blimey! It took out half of my rear lights and on the drive back to Germany on the Sunday evening the border control guy (what a great idea it was to get rid of those guys) asked me to put my headlights on at the front. I did so and he gave me the thumbs up and off I sped thanking God that he did not check the rear lights only half of which were available!


In the Blip one of the team, Rudi and his wife Gisela preparing for the short journey to Munich where he lived.. Rudi was quite a character, the oldest of the team but somehow the most responsive to the massive changes David, Nigel and I were to introduce. In WWII as a young man, he had been a waiter/butler at an establishment in Munich and had to serve the SS high & mighty. I wish I could remember more. Perhaps Nogbad can, as Rudi "hung" on to Nigel who always showed great patience in helping him to put the ideas in to practice.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.