Pferdeschorschi

By schorschi

Johann Stier

My diary suggest today's schedule was a bit tight. Thank goodness for the Time management diary and the countless time management courses the company sent one on. You could tell the position of people as they walked in to meeting rooms, based on the colour (black -> burgundy) and material (plastic -> leather) of the diary.:

Thu. 16: 8:30 St Ives School, Haslemere Parents Assembly Class 7
                   9:45 Dentist Haslemere
                   15:00 Flight Gatwick- Munich
                   22:00 Kitzbühel, Austria

Can't really think why I flew out to Germany on Thursday rather than Sunday, so as to be in Munich for an early morning meeting on Monday in Munich.

Perhaps it had something to do with having the opportunity for a few days skiing! I really can't remember how it came about that I met up with a group of drinkers skiers, all Brits. I think one of the group was a UK colleague within our company who I had some, but not a great deal of contact with. I don't even remember what he did - probably finance but may have been IT. I know we got on well but nothing special. I can't even remember his name (well it was 27 years ago). He had contacted me to say he would be in Kitzbühel and whether I would like to pop over.

So there followed a few days of fun, including a bit of skiing but an awful lot of foot slogging from bar to bar in trendy Kitzbühel with it's expensive apres-ski offerings.

The Blip shows a visiting card sized label with an upside down  "V" cut in it so that one could stop one's drink being pinched while one ......

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.