The Old And The New

Many thanks to all who had a go at the mystery macro yesterday -  someone guessed the item - even the product it came from. I did then add an extra (to yesterday's blip) of a more normal view in case you want to see!

Well our alarm system was replaced today - seems the main board was faulty and sending spurious signal to the siren! I suspected as much, as I had disconnected the siren wires and we had had no false alarms after that! The installer just put in a new siren and control panel.

Photo is a before and after shot!

Have started work on decommissioning our large desktop PC - thousands of emails to archive in a format I can read on the mac, and need to check all of the software that I use on there can be moved or replaced easily.

Mrs madwill wants to turn the 'office' back into a bedroom for our granddaughter as she is almost ready for a bed rather than a cot (granddaughter that is, not Mrs madwill - she has been using a bed for a few years now). I have to get rid of (or relocate) the PC and associated peripherals (printers, backup drives, speakers etc.) to make way for a new bed. All my camera gear is currently stored there too. At least there is some space freed up in some of our wardrobes after all the fabric was moved to the studio!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.