Strainer

I've had a good day. Yesterday's technical frustrations melted away today and a number of things fell into place. That bodes well for tomorrow's meeting with the boss.

I also solved a puzzling and frustrating issue with my phone and pc. Happily they're now talking nicely to each other so I took the opportunity to back up the internal drive on my phone during lunch while I was on a roll - so to speak :-)

I was late home and the light wasn't kind. Low cloud had crept across the plains flattening everything and threatening moisture with the relentless easterly.

Never mind, a strainer from the rows of grape vines to my rescue. It's getting on now but fed, watered, my menu is planned for the next week, and my shopping list complete. Oh, and I've chosen a kitchen splash back for my beside my stove. Yes, part of my repair to deal with the wrong strategy last time.

When I'm home it's easy to be a bit lazy knowing the supermarket is a 2km round tip. Here it's a 8.5km return trip to the nearest shop. I have physio at 7am tomorrow so I'd better scuttle.

Day 16 positive: I work with some great people, and my contractor tells me we're definitely on track with my repair.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.