Visiting the Pope

I visited Benedict today. We were both delighted to see each other. He was full of loves and cuddles. Best of all he's happy and Tuesday evening's quake didn't affect him.

I had some good news at work today. I'll need to celebrate some time but for now a beer enjoying the country is enough. I can hear birds, a horse neighing, and the wind in the trees. Perfect. I do love it here.

The kitchen splash back I chose online last night wasn't as simple as I thought. It needs to be custom made because of a power switch. After I visited Bene I popped into a Resene paint shop with a sample of my wall paint. It was all sorted within 10 minutes. It will be a green colour called Iko Iko :-) During the weekend I'll email the details to the company making it.

All of that put me smack into the middle of Friday rush hour traffic. It's worth it once I'm back out in the country. I think in some ways I'll find it hard to go home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.