Free Horse Manure

There were no bags of horse poo under the sign this morning. Either they're a fast line or production is down ;-)

The wind has eased outside but it's been pretty blowy out there today. My exercise was early enough to avoid the worst of it. On my way home (aka where I'm living), neighbours in the nearby lovely quiet street invited me in for coffee.

It was great. Me in shorts and shirt, them in their pj's :-) Oh how I love it here. Then I wandered off down the road, through the vineyard, through the gate into the driveway, and home/where I'm living.

I learned a bit more about the surrounding land and it's given me someone else to pop in on and have a chat with. You never know where it will lead and nothing ventured, nothing gained.

The sheets lasted less than an hour on the line. They were mostly dry but boy, what a tangle.

I forgot yesterday's positive so it's Saturday 2-for-1 :-)

Day 17 positive: A jam packed day where everything went smoothly, and I received some great recognition at work.

Day 18 positive: Normal Saturday stuff and so much peace and quiet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.