Bob the foal and Mum

Today I visited Morrie the neighbour of the people I had coffee with yesterday morning. Morrie is 75 years old and breeds and trains harness racing horses.

He's unassuming and there is nothing about him or his home that would tell you how successful he's been. Morrie invited me in and his walls are covered with photos of his horses, particularly Monbet. 

I looked up Monbet and this is what I found. He's only 5 years old and already is hugely successful. Sadly Morrie has Parkinsons Disease and his days on his property are numbered.

We went outside to meet Bob, his latest foal. At just 1 month old Bob shows real intelligence and Morrie says that's a good sign. Bob's racing name will be Brother John :-)

His Mum is a stellar mare who produced Monbet too. I was surprised to learn she's 21 or 22 years old.

I also set in motion something else but more of that another day. 

Day 19 positive: I can feel the winds of change starting to blow in my life and it's energising me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.