Like a Puff of Smoke

I had a sunrise blip lined up but since a sunset obliged, I went for that.

I love the long days and I love being in the country to enjoy them. Today I was picked up and dropped off by my colleague who lives a further 1/2 hour towards the mountains.

As I started the long walk down the drive I noted the time was 5.32pm. When I got to my door I realised my back pack was hanging open and my light merino top missing.

I turned around and walked back down. There was nothing on the driveway and as I neared the busy road I spotted it in the gravel on the other side of the road where I was dropped off.

When a break in the traffic appeared I quickly retrieved it and repeated the long walk down the driveway. I thought it was around 5-7 minutes but it's 9-10 minutes each way. It's a long driveway!

At work 3 big glitches or puzzles from Friday fell into place. I'd thought they'd probably take me to Wednesday to sort out. I love it when that happens :-)

I'm rubbing my eyes so it's time to rest them and slope off to bed. It's so quiet. Sometimes the noisy Spur Winged Plover's are calling even in the middle of the night, but not tonight.

Did I mention I love it in the country? I think I did ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.