Light on rust

I liked the way the sun streamed through pine trees behind me and caught the rust on the striking artwork on the side of the drive.

What can I tell you about today? A posse of 7 Magpies watched me approach as I walked down the driveway after work. They leave me alone which is good but I keep my eye on them.

I saw my usual quail and baby rabbit as I approached the pile of pine tree trimmings on my morning exercise. They make me smile every time :-) Quail are so funny when they run, they remind me of Road Runner. The baby rabbit? It had better sharpen up or it won't make adult hood.

Outside now are a couple of Australian Spur Winged Plovers. Sometimes a hare appears in the early evening. It's movement catches my eye and for a split second I think it's a tan coloured dog. It's the size of Jack Russell terrier, a veritable monster of the hare world ;-)

Yesterday I forgot to add my daily positive so it's another 2-for-1 day.

Day 20 positive (yesterday): It's hard to go past how much I achieved at work yesterday.

Day 21 positive: The best of both worlds, work in the city and home (for now) in the country.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.