jac1954

By jac1954

Follow the arrow

Well fingers crossed I have had the Steroid injections in both my thumbs,at Colchester Elmstead Day Centre this morning for 7.30 am  so up at 5.30 to get ready and be taken there, spent the whole morning there as I was last on the morning list,then they did not have the X-Ray machine to to the job with as they have five machines between 15 Theaters there.
but at last I am done phew !
quite painful I have a zonking headache probably from the steroid or the local jab in the hand first.home and been sleeping since got up after 3 hours or so soon be time for some bit stronger pain relief this time had just paracetamol first all I had in my bag.
I hope the arrows come off  and my wristband that they put round my ankle,on the ops table they went "where is your wristband"  Er it's on my ankle lol. that had them worried..........
I have taken this with my old camera it is a lot lighter to hold than the cannon, rather grainy I think.
will take a week for my hands to be up to speed but I an able to do most just not dirty or heavy jobs,  Fingers crossed that it's worth it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.