SAY IT WITH FLOWERS

Zeg het met bloemen (in dutch).
Yesterday night I was thinking about my contribution for todays Abstract Thursday Challenge, with the theme: Thanks. I could come up with the letters of that word, these should be intertwined and,  I did draw a whole page with experiments.
When I, however, was awake, early in the morning, I tried to rethink the task and then I saw before me the solution. I should find again my chalk drawing, drawn long time ago, and I wrote now the words underneath: Say it with flowers. That sentence happened to be when I was young (perhaps it still is) an common advertisement in Holland (perhaps elsewhere too) to promote the buying of flowers if one wanted to thank someone.
Like one still does with chocolate or other sweets. For instance in this link: bedankt-chocolade-
Now I turned my photo a quarter and made the colours still more vivid.

Huge thanks to Ingeborg for hosting the interesting challenge.  I think you will make it a wonderful success, Inge.

Piet Hein and I drove this afternoon to the Diemelhöhe for our walk. The weather not as nice as yesterday, a cold, but soft wind, a watery sun.
Fresh air and movement, stays our program if possible for every day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.