Abstract Thursday - Giving Thanks

for fresh lemons and oranges :)

(needed to help a very sore throat and cough that has appeared overnight) :(

Try as I might I have been unable to do my video interview today because the camera on the borrowed laptop isn't working :(  I'm going to have to try again tomorrow on another laptop that is quite old so I'm hoping to get it done!

At least it has given me the opportunity to work out how to do this interview and what I did in the end was clear my piled up papers off the table in the bedroom, clean it down and put a chair behind it, so the camera will see just me and a wall.  I think it works quite well :)

Now I have to really get on and sort out those old papers I don't need, I see a busy weekend ahead shredding and tidying out!  How long does one keep bank statements, payslips, P60's, insurance documents and the like and the like??  I'm sure I could have much less paperwork and clutter around.... 

Planning to try and make my house clutter free by Christmas (more trips to the tip to come I feel) :)

Applied for 12 jobs today and received 4 phone calls about my CV :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.