Thanksgiving Day

It's been a busy day so far.  I have been up and made a batch of peanut butter mallows to add to the cheesecake that I am taking to Deep Run this afternoon.

Took Cheesecake and whipped cream to the power plant for the guys there to have for their dessert today when they have lunch.

Went next door and asked Jim to drill a hole in the bottom of a tin flower pot I bought yesterday.  He's going to his parent's for a couple of days and I want to do something with the pot tomorrow or Saturday.

Went to see my brother and sister-in-law.  My brother is just home for today and then he hits the road again in the morning in his new truck.  Yes, he's a long distance 18-wheeler these days.

Put a few more pieces in my fairy garden today when I went out to give the cats their lunch time treat.  Today's treat is turkey temptations courtesy of Kent. >^..^<

Now we are heading for Deep Run but will stop in Beaulaville and do our annual tradition of stopping at a shop there and seeing what there is that we might need to get for Christmas presents.

Happy Thanksgiving Everyone.
I for one am thankful for my family, my friends and for the people that have enabled Blipfoto to continue as I have made some wonderful friends here and there are days when Blip and my cats are what make me get up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.