Grinch Pills

Thanks to Donna for sharing this idea with me while eating dinner last night!  Love this idea for the green M&Ms.  :-)  

Had an early lunch with Birgit today.  Worked well as we both started early today and it allowed us to beat the major crowds.

Once home again, I worked on redoing my front doorstep so it would be ready for Christmas.  This meant dismantling my silk flowers and repainting my flower pot and stand etc so that they looked clean and fresh.  

Put them back together and put out the Christmas season flowers etc.  I was sweating before I was finished, it was so warm outside.  (Grr)  I also put out my Christmas garden flags and the Christmas house flag.

I had to then find something inside as I was too hot outside.  I took a small cardboard box and covered it with a sheet of moss and the sides with autumn coloured ribbon.  I then took my autumn village off the nasty styrofoam base it was given to me on and remounted it on the moss covered box.  

It is now ready to be packed up tomorrow morning and it should handle the yearly storage so much better now.  Yay!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.