Abstract Thursday74 Thanksgiving

Thanksgiving
noun

1.the expression of gratitude, especially to God

2.in North America) an annual national holiday marked by religious observances and a traditional meal. The holiday commemorates a harvest festival celebrated by the Pilgrim Fathers in 1621, and is held in the US on the fourth Thursday in November. A similar holiday is held in Canada, usually on the second Monday in October.

I have chosen for my abstract items which relate (loosely) to a harvest festival.  Whilst rushing round the supermarket to get some extra items for Violet's christening celebration on Sunday, I snapped a selection of fruit and vegetables on my phone.
Now, last week I discovered through other blippers the Prisma Deepart effects app and have spent the week taking photos on my phone, converting them with Prisma and posting rather a lot of them on Instagram.

It would have been very easy to do that today - just a press of a button really, but I decided to make a collage of my shots instead and have played with the texture and colour.  I've gone out of my comfort zone by making  geometric shapes rather than my preferred curves.

No time to write more, still much to do this evening!

Many thanks to Ingeborg for hosting this month.


Update:  I decided to update the main image by doing a bit of cropping and have also added one of the Prisma versions as an extra, hope it makes you feel less queasy looking at it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.