Big Hill

By bighill

my main view...

This is what i've seen most of the day.....yesterday afternoon i had a cortisone injection into my right knee and was told to stay off the leg for 24-48 hours!!!!   I've done that - mostly - other than last evening when i took my sweet man Terry out for his birthday dinner.   We couldn't pass that by.  Went to the The Black Spoon and it was outstanding!   But apart from that i've lain on my bed in my office, read, napped, eaten, watched Netflix, read some more....etc., not doing to badly.   The knee still hurts but i am hoping for relief within the next 2 days or so!

Tomorrow the Meditation retreat will begin and i have soup to make for 18 folks.....and the place is looking very spiffy.  Richard and Terry have been hard at work, while i lazy around, getting the windows cleaned, the surfaces cleaned etc.   lots to be done before the beginning of the retreat.

off to watch more Netflix!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.