Untitled ...

It's hot too hot today. Here in the east of Rotterdam the outside thermometer indicates 32ºC in the backyard. No temperature for me to go out here. I'm sitting in double shade and cooling from the inside by drinking a million gulps of cold carbonated spring water.To tell you how I'm dressed today would be indecent. And in fact not interesting either ... ;))

So I was early in the garden this morning. There grow plants with beautiful yellow flowers like daisies, but I don't think it's their correct name. Well whatever ... I discovered an insect (again, you'll say ... tell me something new) that made me think of a picture I made with the iPhone of the same kind of phenomenon camouflage. This time not in greenish but in yellowish colors.

It's amazing, don't you think? These small animals are so well equipped. It's almost a shame that I can't give you the name of this insect just as the name of the flower ... :(

I hope you all had a nice Sunday and I wish you a good new week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.