... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Raindrops on roses...

Larger.

It is sweltering here in London; this afternoon we had an impressive thunder-plump, and while a huge amount of water fell, it is still awfully clammy and close.
Meh.

I was going to go to visit the goslings ("Really?") but decided to try to photograph the rain instead. It was falling so hard that even when I stayed inside our back door to photograph raindrops falling just outside, the splashes kept on wetting my front element. So, I waited until just after the rain, and photographed droplets on the plants in our garden. I liked the water on the roses, and got quite a few different pictures with which I was pleased (making it hard to choose...). I like this one because of the raindrop highlights in the bokeh, and the row of bead-like droplets along the midrib of the foreground leaf.

I also managed to visit the goslings after the rain (he he), so have uploaded a low-level picture of some grazing goslings to my Blipfolio for completeness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.