SeaThreePeeO

By seathreepeeo

Flower Friday: Adversity

“Never to suffer would never to have been blessed.” - Edgar Allan Poe.

One thing I have always admired about flowers is their ability to grow despite adversity.  A daisy growing through a crack in the pavement or a rose continuing to bloom despite the November frosts.  I hope in some way to be like that daisy, or that rose and continue to bloom no matter what life throws at me.

Thank you so much everyone for your kind stars, hearts, and messages on my Thanksgiving blip yesterday.  I hit the top spot on the popular page  I tread upon hallowed ground.  I don't see myself as particularly brave, courageous, or even inspiring.  I am just an incredibly flawed person who had the exceptional good fortune to find somewhere where I am readily accepted for who I am.

Flower Friday is hosted by BikerBear

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.