Welcome Back, Rudy!

Dear Diary,

Little Rudy is back, grazing the fallen seeds on the back porch.  Good to see his sweet little face and black button eyes.  Philly and Hoover have made no appearances for a couple of days.  They are sleeping snugly in their underground beds now.  The cast of characters has changed.

Thanksgiving with friends was quite nice and Emerson enjoyed his morsel of turkey too.  All the serious shoppers are out now looking for bargains but I won't go near any stores today; too crazy.  My shopping is nearly done anyway.  I will wrap and finish printing my Christmas cards.  I like to make my own each year.  I will take down the fall decorations and put up some winter ones outside.  An inch of snow last night as got it feeling a bit like Christmas!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.