Festival of trees.

I was due to volunteer for the tree festival at church today, between 12 & 2,  with Lizzie, another volunteer.  I spent all  some of the morning, making an effort to look my best. A soon as I arrived, there  were a few men, who I had never seen before,so I asked them how long they were staying, and they said, all day. By this time, Lizzie turned up, and we both agreed, there was no point in us staying, as we were surplus to requirements. We were down on the rota, but these guys, had been asked as part of some program. anyway, we will be doing our stint, during the next few days, I phoned J, and we decided to go to Sainsbury's for a few bits & pieces. When I got home, I cleaned the windows, as they were looking so dirty with the sunlight shining on them, and I hate dirty windows. Check out my extra photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.