Santa Claus is coming to town.

Santa Claus let me know he was arriving in Bridgend town this morning, so I got  there a few minutes before he arrived. I don't think I have ever missed a year of Santa, coming to town. I used to take my daughter when she was small, and then my g/daughter. I think my fascination with Santa stems from my experience when I was in infant school. Santa used to visit my school, a few days before we broke up for the holidays, and I was in awe of him. I couldn't go one year, because I had broken my ankle & was off sick, so on Christmas morning, he came to see me at my home. I was gobsmacked, but it was only many years later, that my brother, said, didn't you know it was grampa? Although I laughed, I was seriously deflated. I should have guessed, because he was the school caretaker!   Anyway, I went out this morning, without my hat, in spite of J telling me it was bitterly cold.My head was so cold, I had to go and buy a hat, although I have dozens  a few, at home. You must see my extras, especially blip number three. The expression on the reindeer face is priceless. The girl in the yellow dress sang a few tunes from Frozen, which was very apt, and has apparently appeared in the West End, although she didn't do much for me!  
Hope this qualifies for Silly Saturday and thanks to admirer for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.