A birds eye view.

After the gym this morning, I walked up to  Open Church to find it was closed. I know that Kevin was due back sometime  this week, so maybe he has been delayed. I then walked to town, did some shopping and made my way to the bus station. I am lucky enough to have four buses an hour, that stop very near my house, but the one I wanted to catch was very late, and I overheard someone say that the reason it was late was, there was an accident on the road into town, and someone had got run over. I phoned J, and he said to start walking, and he would pick me up just outside town.  For a moment, I felt really guilty for moaning that the bus wasn't on time, when some poor person , not far away, was maybe badly injured. It does make you stop, and realize how lucky we are. I took a few photos of the castle, at the top of Newcastle Hill. See my extra  for the details.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.