The eye of the tiger.

Back to the gym this morning, as I haven't been since last Monday, which is a long time, for me. The usual Sunday morning suspects, with much banter. It said on the notice board, to ask the trainer about the latest news on the refurbishment, so we did. It  will be happening some time in December, and the gym will be closed for two  day's. although I think  it might possibly be a bit longer. We are going to have top of the range equipment, supplied by Matrix.  It was a sunny morning, so I walked home through the fields, and I was listening to the coach, give the young Tiger team, a good talking to. He was explaining to them the importance of manners after a game, like shaking the opponents hand, and always being polite.  A good lesson for life, although whether they were listening, is another matter. I got home about an hour before J, and as soon as he got home, he had to wipe the salt off the motorbike. A good oily rag clean.  Steak is in the oven, and roast potatoes will follow, with swede, carrot, & Yorkshire puddings . I love Sunday dinner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.