Found and Lost

By Paused

Golden

Wonderfully sunny day.    Gwenn out for a long evening stroll on the way to pick my daughter up from recorder practice. She has a big part at the school fate next week so practice, practice, practice.  (My daughter not Gwenn)

So my chilled out day yesterday didn't quite turn out as planned. I cooked dinner for everyone but before I got to eat it  I had to take my mum to A&E because some routine checks at the Dr's showed she had a very high heart rate. 

The hospital were "medically aware" with the doctor ringing ahead and us taking ECG tests etc. We got to A&E around 6:30pm she was seen around 11pm plugged into machines and treatment started at about 1 am and got a bed at 5am.  When she was settled I left to get a few hours sleep. I did a bit of work this morning and went to get her at about 9:30am today we waited 2 hours for pills before we could leave. 

Luckily she seems ok but has a lot more pills to take now and some more treatment to come... I guess this will be the next thing then ...

Extra is another of Gwenn - what a star she is today :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.