Sunburst

It was nearly an abstract blip of the ceiling light at the doctors' surgery. Very nearly. But I just had to get out to catch the last of the sun that had been shining so beautifully all day whilst I was stuck indoors feeling a bit sorry for myself! I was careful to wrap up warm - multiple layers then two coats and scarf, hat and fingerless gloves.... and I only stayed out for 20 minutes. I'm glad I went - it was good to get some fresh air and soak up the beauty of the late sunshine spilling across the grass and throwing long shadows from the trees. This is the tree I fell in love with last week. Perhaps not photographed from the position I had intended but I so liked the sunburst and it does look good from any direction!

Hopefully the antibiotics will kick in fast and I'll feel like a new woman tomorrow! :))

Thank you so much for everything for yesterday's 'Grey Day' blip - much appreciated! Have a great weekend, everyone!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.