Grey Day

Well I did go out today, even though I still feel a good bit less than great, because I had a meeting to go to that I didn't really want to miss. Then I stopped off at the supermarket for some provisions - lots of fruit and some comfort food - tomato soup, raisin bread for toasting, chocolate.......

On the way home, I pulled in at a favourite spot to photograph the slightly flooded water meadow. Such a grey day that it looks best in mono!

I had hoped to blip the smoke from the controlled detonation of the bomb that I mentioned yesterday but it really wasn't very dramatic - a bit of a boom and then a puff of smoke that was gone after two clicks of the shutter! I've added one of them as an extra.

Many thanks for your kind comments and stars for yesterday's missed sunset blip! Have a great evening!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.