I think it was a beautiful sunset today.....

.....but unfortunately I was asleep! I woke just in time to see the beautifully vibrant afterglow and shot out onto the balcony to catch it before the colours disappeared. I was very pleased to see it as, unsurprisingly, I've taken few photos today.

Thank you all for your 'get well' wishes yesterday! I've slept most of the day and am currently feeling a lot better. The restorative power of sleep! 

The only noteworthy part of the day was a young policeman on my doorstep at 5pm. And yes, I was still in my dressing gown..... He'd come to warn me that a World War 2 bomb had been found and is to be detonated tomorrow. He didn't accept my offer to go and photograph the action :) I'm on the edge of the zone where people need to be informed but, I'm glad to say, not close enough to need to be evacuated! The police must have a mammoth task, if they have to warn each household!

Thank you so much for all the great comments, stars and hearts for yesterday's Beech Avenue blip - it' seems you liked it rather a lot! :))

Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.