Tiny Orchid Tongues.....

.... for Tiny Tuesday.

Today I've been having my first play with extension tubes since John Gravett taught me how to use them at LPH last week. I had no idea just how close I needed to get to the subject, until he showed me, and I was beginning to think they were an unwise purchase. I'm sure I'll get my images sharper with practice but I didn't think the sharpness on the 'tongue' was too bad for a first attempt, especially as I needed to focus manually, too!

Many thanks for all the comments, stars and hearts for yesterday's Industrial Landscape blip as well as everything on my Brimham Rocks blip, now in number two position on Page One! This has proved to be one of my most hearted blips ever - I am so chuffed! :))

Ann

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.