Brimham Rocks

A great trip to Brimham Rocks in the Yorkshire Dales today with my brother and his wife! As we arrived it started to sleet and we could see some patches of snow on the ground - it was rather chillier than we had expected but I was still well equipped for the chilly weather after my trip to the Lakes. However, it quickly passed and remained largely dry for the rest of the afternoon, so we could clamber over these magnificent rocks. I rather fell in love with this tree.......

Afterwards, we drove on to Knaresborough where I enjoyed photographing the reflections of the trees in the river, so I've added one of those as an extra.

Many thanks for the great response to yesterday's snowy blip and also for my LPH Day 5 blip - both of which seem to have been rather well liked!

Ann

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.