Stillness

It was so good to feel well enough to venture outside with my camera for a short while today! Thankfully, the wind had dropped, so I wrapped up warm (including a hat that I would usually deem unnecessary) and headed to one of my favourite sunset spots with my tripod and Big Stopper. The sun disappeared behind a bank of cloud as it approached the horizon, so I pointed my camera in the other direction...... I loved the result - such stillness!

This one really is worth looking in Large - you'll be better able to see that there's a moon there, too! :))

Home again now and snuggled up in the warm, glass of sherry in hand, and all set for a cosy evening. The temperatures are dropping outside.....

Many thanks for your kindness over the past few days!


Have a great weekend, one and all!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.