Dawn's Journal

By DawnP

That Light Feeling

The promise of sunshine and blue skies led me to Frensham Little Pond near Farnham. After a mince pie and coffee at the Tea Shop, I started walking around the pond perimeter. At odd places along the way I found examples of some of my favourite subject matter: fungus.

About three-quarters of the way round I stopped to focus on some oak leaves floating in the water (extra) when I had this light feeling. No I hadn't lost any weight (wishful thinking), at least not of the bodily kind. No, it was the realisation I had no heavy camera bag weighing me down.  Panic ... apart from camera equipment it also held my bank cards, iPad, and car keys.  I quickly retraced my steps - carefully checking if other walkers had found it, though I was fairly sure the last time I had it was off the main path.  Sure enough, about 5mins later there it was lying next to a tree trunk hosting an interesting mushroom (extra). Phew.

Having recovered the bag, I completed the circuit of the pond and ended back at the Tea Room where I had a belated lunch of a hearty Carrot and Corriander Soup before heading to the to library, hairdressers and eventually home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.