At home in Burgoyne Bay

There were a few sunny breaks this morning, but by the time I got myself together to get out for a walk, it had clouded over.  Never mind.  I headed to Burgoyne Bay looking for some reflections and saw this little home on the water, smoke coming out of the chimney on this damp, chilly day.  I had a lovely walk along the mucky trail, splashing happily in puddles to get some of the mud off my boots.  I passed one man and his dog, and other than that, I had the trail to myself, happier than a pig in you-know-what.  It started to rain just as I got back to the car to head home. 
The Black Friday sales that are so popular in the US have made their way up here too, and lots of the local stores were advertising sales.  I'd much rather spend my time in the forest and by the sea, so I stayed away from town.
Another possible entry for the weekly challenge of Reflections.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.