A photo a day by Hillyx

By hillyx

OK...... THIS IS NOW JUST RIDICULOUS!!!

I seem to have taken over as chief organiser of this event as Nigel and Mick are mostly nowhere to be found! AARRGGGHHHHH!!!!! I am supposed to be the Catering organiser not the Chairman, Secretary, Toilet manager and chief bottlewasher!!! That's it - I've named them now! Neither of them could run a p***up in a brewery! I have been so incredibly busy doing their jobs all day that I haven't had time to pick up my camera at all - so here is a shot of the young 'uns having great fun whilst working incredibly hard in the kitchen. The food they are turning out is apparently absolutely wonderful - sadly I haven't had time to eat either!

Tonights band were a really good Trad Jazz band called The Spirit of New Orleans - sadly the audience wasn't that big probably because we don't officially open until tomorrow morning - but there are over 2000 people on site already!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.