A photo a day by Hillyx

By hillyx

Coming together!

The lighting rig is looking really good now - everyone has been working so hard and the Ents team are doing particularly well!
The toilets and showers still aren't plumbed in - it seems to be a logistical nightmare! Why oh why didn't the person (who will remain nameless) get a normal contract with a normal toilet/shower company like he told me he had???!!! I could cheerfully strangle him! The two 'main men' still weren't around today and I had to run the volunteer's meeting this morning - a job I absolutely hate doing! They had better be here tomorrow!

Tonight we had a huge crew meal cooked by Selma - absolutely delicious! There were about 80 of us so let's hope they all give as much of their time as poss - we are going to need a big team on the gate to get everyone registered quickly! The atmosphere is good despite all the difficulties I am encountering.... and the sun still shines!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.