Lake Whatcom Trail

Today Arvin and I slept in. We were very lazy and didn't finish breakfast until after eleven. Marleny and her daughter came to clean and we took off to pick up Helena. First we stopped at Hoagland's to do an errand and then we drove along the east side of Lake Whatcom to the park near the end of the road, Lake Whatcom Trail. We parked at the lower parking lot so the walk would all be level. Arvin did a great job. He walked over a mile and kept his balance the whole time. When we got back to the car he was pretty tired but happy.

We drove to Sunset Square and had a very late lunch or an early dinner at the Chinese restaurant there. Then home for some quiet time before we took Helena home in time for an appointment she had.

We watched two movies. I especially like the second one called "Local Color" about a young painter who asks a Russian well known painter to teach him to paint. It was a sweet movie and true to life about painting. I enjoyed it a lot. Now it is close to midnight and time for me to go to bed. Arvin is already there. I am not working beside him any more because my acupuncturist suggested that some of my neck aches could come from sitting hunched over in bed working at the computer. That made sense so now I'm working at the kitchen table.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.