Citylife

Is clearly no longer for me.
A work trip to Sheffield today on the disgrace that is TransPennine Express - how on earth were they ever granted a license to operate? Unsafely overcrowded, never on time, simply terrible.
I'd hoped that I'd see something architecturally wonderful to blip - but the Don Valley area of Sheffield didn't inspire - modern climbing walls need large spaces with good access - so they're seldom in the best parts of town. But it was productive and great to catch up briefly with my colleague and I'm comfortable to say nowadays friend Z - before the terrible journey home. Fortunately, I'd stopped for a coffee on my super early start - and sunrise on the Howgills didn't disappoint.

Philosophy Friday.
What doesn't kill you will make you stronger.
Except for bears. Bears will kill you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.