Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Frosty Jay

Golly it's been cold today.
Woke up to a very hard overnight frost and mist and it's not really cleared much all day.
So we decided to catch up on some chores, make a venison casserole and watch some TV under the duvet on the sofa!
Hubby took the car for it's MOT, and thankfully it passed with flying colours!  I don't think I could face any more bad money news this week....

Whilst I have been under my duvet playing with my photos and deleting lots (something I have been really bad at!), I noticed one of the Jays on the back garden fence, so threw a handful of peanuts out onto the grass.
It worked a treat - he went and got his mate and before long both of them were back, stuffing their beaks with nuts. I counted at least 10 nuts at a time they were taking before flying off again.
It was so nice to see them again after so long. You can maybe see how misty and frosty it was - this was close on to midday. It's not really thawed at all.
Looking forward to tomorrow's finale of the Grand Prix season. Come on Lewis! All we need is for Verstappen to take out Nico !! (Only joking!!)

Hoping for less mist and fog tomorrow and more than 2 degrees - would like to go and see if we can spot the short eared owls that have apparently returned to Lunt Meadows this week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.