Fearless

I've felt tired and wobbly the last couple of days so had an easy get up this morning and put some serious pieces in the latest jigsaw before getting cracking on the day.  Tony arrived with more apples from the allotment so I stirred myself to stew all of the ones which have been sitting on the worktop.  We've discovered interesting ways of drying and bottling slices so I think for next year we will need to get organised with more kilner jars.  The bumper harvest caught us out this year, but we're not complaining!

It's been a lovely day so I took advantage and did several loads of washing and got them out on the line.  At lunchtime I took a break from the kitchen and blipped the birds in the elder tree, who are going through food like no one's business!  When I open the bedroom window many of the birds fly off for a while, but not this little blue tit who had a sunflower seed between his claws and was looking at me as if I'd just disturbed his lunch!

Fruit cakes in the oven now so time for another break.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.