Home Improvement

An at home weekend, thank goodness - we have plenty to do.

In particular, an ongoing decorating project over the last 2 weeks means the house has been in turmoil. Today we started trying to put it all back together. More of that tomorrow.

We awoke to thick fog and a hard frost. I had to head out first thing to exchange a defective spotlight. Grrrr ! Before I left I blipped some frosted seed heads and leaves. Then I stopped to take some pics of silver birch trees I pass on my way to work every day. It is always too dark, and I have no time to stop. Today it was later and lighter, and whilst in a hurry, I had time to pause.

Taking some pics, I heard a sound around me. Although the air was still, the frosted leaves were falling from the trees, it was the pattering sound as they touched the ground that I could hear.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.