Another Warwickshire Sunset

I went to pick C and the boys up from a nearby village at about 4pm, as he had walked there by a circuitous route. 
We needed to go into Alcester as I had forgotten to buy dill (I'm making home-made blinis with smoked salmon as a starter this evening, and you've got to have dill with them otherwise it doesn't taste as good) however, I digress...........
So I continued on the couple of miles to Alcester, and there was the most fantastic sky. We pulled into the grounds of Alcester Football Club to get a better view, and to be able to park the car, and other people all had the same idea. A filter of photographers lined the side of the pitch, all clicking away at the sunset. It was stunning. 
This is straight out of the camera with no faffing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.