Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Rays of fortune

The funeral arrangements are coming together nicely - our plans keep changing and today we changed our flights for the umpteenth time - easily done on BA with no costs involved using the frequent flyer club. There is quite a bit of organisation at home too as Thomas breaks up just after we go to the funeral so I have to make arrangements about that.

This morning I took some corporate portraits for friends which I enjoyed doing. Then I wrapped up warmly and went to watch Thomas' rugby game. They were playing a tough opposition team today, and I was half expecting them to lose - however, the rays of good fortune were shining on the team as they won 49-5. Thomas got a blow to the face and was sent off to be checked by the medics - he had blood pouring out of his nose and a very swollen lip, but was fine. Luckily no concert tomorrow as he cannot play the trumpet with that swollen lip!

Instead of an action shot I have shown how dark it is at this time of year when the boys are playing rugby - I don't even take photos for the last 10 minutes of the match as the light is so poor. However, today we had an incredible sky as the sun set. I have added an extra of the cutest dog who came to watch rugby today - I think he may have some Boston Terrier mixed in with those Schnauzer genes  - my, but what big ears you have!

Gavin is now at Cape Verde waiting to get a flight home again on Monday. He felt very sad to see the rest of the crew sail off again this evening without him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.