Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Another chilly day

Another bright and cold day - we were up early and took Murdoch to the heath for a walk, and there was a good frost lying everywhere. Even as the sun rose in the sky that frost was lingering - I love days like this.

We had something different for lunch today, it was duck a l'orange - I confess I bought it already prepared in the orange sauce and I only had to bake it in the oven which was nice and easy for a Sunday, with mashed potatoes and veggies. I also made another big pot of red lentil and sweet potato soup which everyone really likes. 

Gavin has just taken Thomas out for another driving lesson - its going well although this week at school they had that Licence to Kill talk and Thomas said it really put everyone off driving. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.